SQA Exams this week

Permanent link to this article: http://www.elginacademy.co.uk/?p=12903

Elgin Academy app

We are extremely excited today to launch our very own school app. This app will allow us to provide information on events, news stories, push notifications, reminders and general information.

You can also contact the school directly through the app.

The app can be downloaded free of charge from your app store, just search SSA (Secondary School App). Once downloaded simply select Elgin Academy.

User guides for both Android and Apple devices are attached. (pdf format)

Android User Guide

Apple App User Guide

We look forward to improving our links with parents and carers through the use of this app.

Permanent link to this article: http://www.elginacademy.co.uk/?p=12839

School Building Case Study

The Case Study for the building of Elgin Academy has been added to the side bar on the left (under Privacy Statement) or is available here

Permanent link to this article: http://www.elginacademy.co.uk/?p=12923

S3 Quarrel Mudder

Our S3 Quarrel Mudder event will take place this Friday, A reminder to parents that a letter that was issued to pupils in February. S3 Pupils only will be off timetable for the duration of Friday 3rd of May and should come to school dressed in appropriate PE clothing – where possible wear long sleeves and full length trousers. They will be required to get in and out of obstacles which will make them dirty. Please do not wear any clothing or footwear that you would not wish to get dirty. Pupils should bring a change of clothing and ensure they have snacks and water for the day. Only those who are not taking part in the event should return the permission slip on the letter. Pupils have been working towards this event all year which will enable them to gain an SQA award in improving well-being. Along with taking part in this event Pupils must continue to update their work booklets to gain a full award. We are looking forward to working with Alan Donnelly and his students from Moray College on this fun and exciting project. Please find attached a copy of the letter and the work booklet.

Tough mudder – KA

Student Portfolio of Evidence SCQF L5 – Copy

Permanent link to this article: http://www.elginacademy.co.uk/?p=12907

Young People supporting young People

Permanent link to this article: http://www.elginacademy.co.uk/?p=12892

Art Exhibition

Permanent link to this article: http://www.elginacademy.co.uk/?p=12885

Staffing change – letter

See below for a letter regarding staffing changes.

Staffing Update

Permanent link to this article: http://www.elginacademy.co.uk/?p=12870